DATABASES

The access to the subscriptions electronics research is enable for the addresses within the Politecnico.

Politecnico users (professors, researchers, staff, students taking a doctor's degree, researchers grant, students) can acceed also from outside subscring DigProxy service.

To enroll you must fill out the appropriate REQUEST.

AIDA (database Bureau van Dijk)

Description: Database with financial data and software for the immediate analysis of Italian companies. Aida allows the research, consultation, analysis and processing of economic-financial, personal and commercial information of all joint-stock companies operating in Italy. All data is indexed to facilitate search and comparison functionality and is also available in original format.
Content: For each company, the detailed balance sheet is available according to the complete scheme of the IV EEC directive, the historical series up to 10 years, the complete data sheet with description of the activity carried out and the optical balance. Aida provides information such as business sector and product codes, number of employees, shareholdings and shareholdings, representatives and managers, probability of default, rating and credit score, sector reports, news and extraordinary finance transactions. The BvD research and analysis software allows you to calculate sector averages, make comparisons, statistical analyzes, implement customized rating and scoring systems and export data in any format.
Access procedure: contact (first time only) bibli.risorse_elettroniche@polito.it . The credentials that will be provided are valid for both Bureau van Dijk databases (Aida and Orbis).

Access to the resource

Arcanum Digitheca

Descrizione: Arcanum Digitheca is the most important collection of digitized documents on the history of Hungary. 

Content: periodicals, encyclopedias, books and newspapers.

Access to the resource

Art & Architecture Archive‎

Description: A full-text archive of magazines comprising key research material in the fields of art and architecture, dating from the late-nineteenth century to the twenty-first. Subjects covered include fine art, decorative arts, architecture, interior design, industrial design, and photography. 

You can access:

  •  AAA: Architecture & Design
  •  AAA: Art & Photography

Coverage: 1860 - 2015

Access to the resource

Art and Architecture Source

Description: Database of Art.
Content: "Art and Architecture Source" is derived from the fusion of 'Art Full Text' with 'Art Index Retrospective 1929-1984 "and" Art and Architecture Complete', more 'other 100 full-text titles not found in other databases.
There are more 'than 2400 full text journals, 230 e-books and 63,000 images.
Coverage: Full text from 1974; bibliographic records from 1929. 

Access to the resource

Art, Design & Architecture Collection

Description: A complete overview of current publications in the field of visual and applied arts.

Content: This collection includes the specialized indexes ARTbibliographies Modern - ABM - (covering modern and contemporary art), Design and Applied Arts Index - DAAI - (for all aspects of design and crafts), the International Bibliography of Art - IBA - (covering scholarship on Western art history), and finally Arts and Humanity database, a complementary collection of current full-text journals.

Access to the resource

ARTSTOR Digital Library

Description: image database relating to the disciplines of art, architecture, humanities

Content: the database offers access to a collection of 2.5 million images divided into 300 collections and continuously updated. The images from the collections of museums, archives, private collections such as the MOMA, the Louvre, the Bodleian Library of Oxford University, the Harvards Peabody Museum of Archeology and Ethnology and the Magnum Photos agency are enriched with descriptions and metadata.

Access to the resource

ASTM Compass

ASTM Compass  

Description: The database includes standards, e-journals and e-books published by the American Society for Testing Materials.
Content: more than 12.500 standards, 123.000 pages of articles published in ASTM journals, 29.000 technical reports and proceedings.
Coverage: the database is totally available.

Access to the resource

Avery Index

Description: Bibliographic database related to architecture, design, urban planning, art, archaelogy.
Content: 800.000 bibliographic records of articles in more than 700 international periodicals, whose original nucleus is owned by Avery Architectural and fine Arts Library of Columbia University.
Coverage: Since 1934. 

Access to the resource

British Standards Online: EN, ISO and BSI standards online on the BSOL platform

Description:
- EN standards, published by CEN and CENELEC, implemented by BSI (100% of the EN are adopted by BSI)
- ISO standards implemented by BSI (94% of the ISO as well are adopted by BSI)
- native BSI standards

Content: The subscription includes both the standards in force and the withdrawals.

The standards can be viewed, printed and downloaded within the limit of the terms of use.
Use of the standards is for study and research purposes only. It is not allowed to use it other than
the institutional one or transfer the standards to unauthorized third parties.

Access to the resource

Building types online

Description: The database provides an online documentation about a large international collection of contemporary buildings (e. g. housing, office buildings, museums, schools, libraries, industrial complexes).
Content: more than 850 international case studies. Each building is presented with technical drawings, professional plans, photographs and articles.

Access to the resource

DAAI

Description: Bibliographic database related to industrial, motorvehicle and textile design, glassdesign, jewellery, metals manufacture, fashion.
Content: 225.699 records, four databases with more than 50.000 cards of designers, companies, studios, oragizations and associations, schools are included.
Coverage: Since 1973.

Access to the resource

Iconda

Description: Bibliographic database related to building sceince, civil engineering, architecture and city planning.
Content:  900.000 records of journals and monographes, proceedings and grey literature in general.
Coverage: Since 1900

Access to the resource

International Bibliography of Art (IBA)

Description: Bibliographic database on the disciplines of art and architecture.

Content: Publications covered include at least 500 leading journals to which is added the detailed coverage of monographs, collections of essays, conference proceedings, and exhibition catalogs.

Coverage: European art from antiquity to the present, American art from colonial times until today, the art world from 1945 until now.

Access to the resource

Journal Citation Reports

Description: Database showing the "Impact Factor" and citation dara of journals, related to exact and social sciences.

Content:

  • JCR Science Edition
  • JCR Social Sciences Edition

Access to the resource

Le Leggi d'Italia

Description: Legal database.

Content: Laws, practices and Italian jurisprudence. In "My library" there is a constantly updated collection of E-books.

Access to the resource

MathSciNet

Description: Bibliographic database related to matematics by The American Mathematical Society.

Content: It corresponds to the printed bibliographic publications "Mathematical Reviews" and "Current Mathematical Publications".

Coverage: Since 1940. 

Access to the resource

National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)

Descrizione: Database that offers studies and analysis especially in the fields of macroeconomics, political economy, labor, health and energy policies, econometrics and statistics.

Contenuto: The entire section of the "Working papers", working documents not yet submitted to the revision of the official publications and intended to make the results of the NBER research available to other economists in preliminary form

Access to the resource

Orbis (database Bureau van Dijk)

Description: Orbis is the largest database available with data on global companies. It is the most comprehensive source of comparable data on listed and unlisted companies around the world.
Content: Features information on over 400 million companies and entities worldwide - including 40 million with detailed financial information. It collects data from over 170 international information providers and hundreds of other internal sources. Orbis can be used to identify, analyze and compare companies to optimize decision making processes.

Access procedure: contact (first time only) bibli.risorse_elettroniche@polito.it . The credentials that will be provided are valid for both Bureau van Dijk databases (Aida and Orbis).

Access to the resource

Orbit Express

Description: Questel database. Orbit Express is an application dedicated to engineers, researchers and managers who want to quickly and easily obtain information in their technical field: patents and scientific and technical publications.

Access procedure: to create a dedicated account, contact (only the first time) the reference resource of the University's Technology Transfer and Industry Relations office (TRIN): federico.novembrini@polito.it . By providing a university email (with domain: @polito.it or @students.polito.it) an email will be sent that will allow the creation of a personal account to access the Orbit Express database.

Access to the resource

PROQUEST Databases

Description: Bibliographic databases that focus mainly on art, architecture, design, urban planning, archeology, industrial design, vehicle design, glassdesign, jewelery, metalworking, fashion, textile design, sociology and science of education.

Content: 10 PROQUEST databases currently on subscription  (Art, Design & Architecture Collection‎ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM);  Arts & Humanities Database; Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI);  International Bibliography of Art (IBA); Avery Index to Architectural PeriodicalsDesign & Applied Arts Index (DAAI)‎; Ebook Central‎; ERIC‎; International Bibliography of Art (IBA)‎; ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global‎; PTSDpubs‎Sociological Abstracts; Sociology Collection‎)

With regard to the only coverage indicated for each database, it is possible to search  the following  10 databases at the same time (all or only the ones you select) starting from the link below.

Access to the resource

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

Description: It is the most complete collection of degree theses and dissertations in the world from all over the world, starting from 1743 to the present day.

Content: It offers complete fulltext for postgraduate jobs added since 1997, along with fulltext for selected works written before 1997. It contains a significant amount of new dissertations and international theses both in citations and in fulltext. It covers f the field of health and medicine, science and technology, history, literature, arts and social sciences.

Access to the resource

SCIVAL

Description: Elsevier's SciVal offers quick, easy access to the research performance of 8,500 research institutions and 220 countries worldwide.
To access SciVal, you need to establish an account.

Access to the resource

Scopus

Description: Citation bibliographic data base related to science, technics, medecine, social sciences, humanities.
Content: 18.000 "peer reviewed" periodical titles for a total of 54 millions of records are included. Ciation dates since 1996. Coverage since 1823.

Access to the resource

Sociology Source Ultimate

Descrizione: Database which offers full text and peer-reviewed journals in the sociological field for students who study aspects of human interaction and behavior. It includes many indexed titles in the main citation services, as well as hundreds of full text academic journals cited in the most important subject indexes; extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference texts and other non-periodic content sources; more than 26,000 expert profiles in their field covering the most cited and influential database profiles.

Contenuto: over 5570 records, including:

• 1,072 journals and newspapers in full text

• 1,009 peer-reviewed journals in full text

• 612 journals in full text without embargo

• 601 full-text journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus

Access to the resource

Statista

Description: statistics portal that provides access to statistics and studies on over 80.000 topics and areas of interest.

Access to the resource

The Harper's Bazaar Archive

Description: A searchable archive of the US (1867 to present) and UK (1930-2015) editions of Harper's Bazaar.

Coverage: 1867 - To date

Access to the resource

The Vogue Archive

Description: A searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images.

Access to the resource

The Vogue Italia Archive

Description: A digital archive of Vogue Italia – one of the most influential and renowned international editions of Vogue – from its launch in 1964 to the present.

Access to the resource

Urbadoc

Description: Bibliographic database related to city planning, architecture, building, habitat, infrastructure.
Content: Five databases, also available individually, are included:

  • Docet (IT)
  • Acompline & Urbaline (UK)
  • Orlis (RFD)
  • Urbamet (FR)
  • Urbaterr (ES).

Access to the resource

Web of science

Description: Bibliographic citation database and full text of the subscription resources related to exact and applied sciences, social sciences, humanities

Content:

  • Science Citation Index Expanded (accesso dal 1970)
  • Social Sciences Citation Index (accesso dal 1970)
  • Arts and Humanities Citation Index (accesso dal 1975)

Access to the resource